Blogger’s Note 12 August, 2013

I appreciate all the concern I’ve received and I am happy to report that I was not the bus driver who was shot here today in Seattle. From what I gather the assailant shot a bus driver at Third and Union. He then exited the bus, ran a block and then tried to commandeer a bus on Second Ave. Why he didn’t force the driver of that bus to drive the bus for him is unclear, but he tried in vain to operate the bus himself. Driving a bus is not very difficult, but there are some things one needs to learn to operate the equipment, and a little technique in maneuvering the bus must be mastered. Without this training, anyone jumping in a bus cold and attempting to negotiate urban, rush-hour traffic, particularly under these circumstances, is not likely to succeed. The police soon surrounded him and shot him. He died at the scene or perhaps later.

The bus driver who was shot is in stable condition and is expected to survive. He was shot in the arm and face.

That’s all I know at this time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.