Blogger’s Note

If one scrolls down from this post one will find some thoughts garnered from the web about the Ferguson uprising. It’s been brought to my attention that the Twitter tweets are no longer there. All that remains is the quote from Du Bois.

I did not remove them.

Might just be a technical glitch, but it reminds me of a similar event. I found an audio lecture about the Mexican Revolution on the web. It was awful, so I embedded it and wrote a harsh critique. I then e-mailed it to the professor inviting a response which I promised to post. I got no reply. When I revisited the post I noticed that the audio was no longer available. I searched the web and found that all of her audio lectures were unavailable.

https://saveourcola.wordpress.com/2014/04/14/dis-history-and-the-mexican-revolution-a-critique-of-two-bourgeois-perspectives/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.